We've detected you are coming from a location where we have a regional site.
Please choose one of the following sites:


Final Call: 2010 Masters Competition Ends December 31

20/12/2010 The Hasselblad Masters Award is one of the most coveted awards given by the photography industry. Each year, Hasselblad salutes professional photographers by bestowing Masters awards on photographers who have made significant contributions to the art of photography.

The Masters competition, conducted online, is open to well-established international artists and rising stars alike.


The jury features some of the industry’s most respected leaders, from celebrated photographers such as Douglas Kirkland and Anton Corbijn to Professional Photographer editor Ian Farrell.

Master Benefits
Winners of the Masters competition will be given use of an H4D camera system to capture images for a hardcover Masters commemorative book. The book, which will be published in English, German, French, Italian and Spanish by the German teNeues Publishing Group, will showcase their personal interpretations of the year’s theme: emotion.

Throughout the year, Masters winners will lead workshops, be featured on the Hasselblad website, be the subject of print and online articles, and enjoy other honors.

Will you be selected one of this year’s 11 Hasselblad Masters? You have until December 31 to make it happen. Are you ready to be called a Hasselblad Master?

For details, click here.

Text by Alice B. Miller